126 Followers
25 Following
scottreadsit

Scott Reads It!

I blog over at Scott Reads It! I'm a reader, a writer, a blogger, and a humanitarian. I'm prone to fanboying about the latest nerdy films and books on a consistent basis! I'm nerdy and I know it.

Awake at Dawn (Shadow Falls Series #2)

Awake at Dawn - C.C. Hunter If you haven't read Born at Midnight what are you waiting for? Check out my review Not too long ago I read Born At Midnight and I really liked it. It was natural that I would read Awake at Dawn and I'm glad I did. Kylie has a spirit visiting her, saying that she has to save someone but the ghost won't tell her who. Lucas ran away with Fredericka but visits her in her dreams. Derek wants Kylie to forget Lucas but how can she? Shadow Falls is a series that is very addicting! C.C. Hunter created a world that is so interesting to read about. I feel like I really know Kylie and her Shadow Falls campmates because C.C. Hunter writes in a way that's just so realistic, and developed. Just when you think something is going to happen C.C. throws in a plot twist. The love triangle in this book is really great. Lately I have been tired of love triangles with the surge of love triangles in the YA Market. Shadow Falls is a love triangle like no other because you won't be able to decide who you like better! Lucas and Derek may not be human but they still aren't perfect. Awake at Dawn ended on a real cliffhanger and I must read the next book. If you're looking for a fast paced contemporary and paranormal romantic adventure you're in for a treat. Fans of Sookie Stackhouse and Mortal Instruments will love this well written story that will keep you on the edge of your seat!Also check out 10 Things you'll learn from Whispers at Moonrise!4/5 Stars